Art meets Fashion
Caren Sielaff

Caren Sielaff’s motif is fashion. Her fashion illustrations are free, artistically autonomous works, sometimes playfully poetic, sometimes expressively staged. The visual appeal lies in the broad range of techniques. Along with drawing and painting, she uses photography, which she transforms into something painterly using digital media.

Caren Sielaff also processes clothing, fashion accessories, and fabrics to produce pictures, sculptures, videos, and performances. Here, fashion becomes a raw material for works of art. The production of clothing belongs to this category, which blurs the boundary to fashion design, since the products are definitely wearable in the conventional sense.

The Ebook is a form of artist’s catalog and brings together Caren Sielaff’s various media in the visionary pair, art and fashion. In a game of mutual attraction and repulsion, Caren Sielaff’s series find a timeless interface between art and fashion.


More Information, see Caren Sielaff

Caren Sielaff, Art In Flow, Malerei, Collage, Photography, fashion
Caren Sielaff, Art In Flow, Malerei, Collage, Photography, fashion
Caren Sielaff, Art In Flow, Malerei, Collage, Photography, fashion
Caren Sielaff, Art In Flow, Malerei, Collage, Photography, fashion
Caren Sielaff, Art In Flow, Malerei, Collage, Photography, fashion
Caren Sielaff, Art In Flow, Malerei, Collage, Photography, fashion
Caren Sielaff, Art In Flow, Malerei, Collage, Photography, fashion
Caren Sielaff, Art In Flow, Malerei, Collage, Photography, fashion
Caren Sielaff, Art In Flow, Malerei, Collage, Photography, fashion

eBook-Cover

Catalogue view

Catalogue view

Catalogue view

Catalogue view

Catalogue view

Catalogue view

Catalogue view

Catalogue view

iBook

German / English

125 MB

54 Pages

2013

no longer available

ISBN: 978-3-938457-18-4

 

You could order this eBook as an .ibook from iTunes from 2013 to 2019.

 

In early 2012, Apple launched a new version of the app called iBooks 2. This allows iBooks with multimedia content, e.g. B. 3D animations or photo galleries, read and obtain through the iBooks Store. With iBooks 3, the iCloud was firmly integrated into the app. Purchased books are also available directly on the bookshelf and can be updated. Up to iOS 7, iBooks was not preinstalled, but could be loaded via the App Store like third-party apps. It has been an integral part of the system since iOS 8.

This technical development speaks for itself. The compatibility of the ibooks and their application in contemporary art as well.

Malerei meets Mode
Caren Sielaff

Caren Sielaffs Motiv ist die Mode. Ihre Modeillustrationen sind freie, künstlerisch eigenständige Arbeiten, mal versponnen poetisch, mal expressiv inszeniert. Der visuelle Reiz liegt in der Spannbreite der Techniken. Neben der Zeichnung/ Malerei verwendet sie die Fotografie, die sie durch digitale Mittel zum Malerischen transformiert.

Caren Sielaff verarbeitet auch Kleidung, Modeaccessoires oder Stoffe zur Herstellung von Bildern, Skulpturen, Videos oder Performances. Mode wird hier zum Material von Kunstwerken. Die Herstellung von Kleidung gehört ebenso zu diesem Typus, der die Grenze zum Modedesign verwischt, da die Produkte durchaus im herkömmlichen Sinne tragbar sind.

Das eBook entspricht einem künstlerischen Werkkatalog, der die unterschiedlichsten Medien von Caren Sielaff zum visionären Paar Kunst und Mode versammelt. Im Spiel wechselseitiger Anziehung und Abstoßung treffen Caren Sielaffs Serien einen zeitlosen Schnittpunkt von Kunst und Mode.


Weitere Informationen, siehe Caren Sielaff

Caren Sielaff, Malerei, Fotografie, Modeillustration, Art In Flow
Caren Sielaff, Malerei, Fotografie, Modeillustration, Art In Flow
Caren Sielaff, Malerei, Fotografie, Modeillustration, Art In Flow
Caren Sielaff, Malerei, Fotografie, Modeillustration, Art In Flow
Caren Sielaff, Malerei, Fotografie, Modeillustration, Art In Flow
Caren Sielaff, Malerei, Fotografie, Modeillustration, Art In Flow
Caren Sielaff, Malerei, Fotografie, Modeillustration, Art In Flow
Caren Sielaff, Malerei, Fotografie, Modeillustration, Art In Flow
Caren Sielaff, Malerei, Fotografie, Modeillustration, Art In Flow

eBook-Cover

eKatalog-Ansicht

eKatalog-Ansicht

eKatalog-Ansicht

eKatalog-Ansicht

eKatalog-Ansicht

eKatalog-Ansicht

eKatalog-Ansicht

eKatalog-Ansicht

iBook

Deutsch / English

125 MB

54 Seiten

2013

nicht mehr lieferbar

ISBN: 978-3-938457-18-4

 

Dieses eBook konnten sie als .ibook von 2013 bis 2019 bei iTunes bestellen.

 

Anfang 2012 stellte Apple eine neue Version der App, genanntiBooks 2, vor. Damit lassen sich iBooks mit multimedialen Inhalten, z. B. 3D-Animationen oder Fotogalerien, lesen und über den iBooks Store beziehen. Mit iBooks 3wurde die iCloud fest in die App integriert. Außerdem sind gekaufte Bücher direkt im Bücherregal verfügbar und können aktualisiert werden. iBooks war bis iOS 7 nicht vorinstalliert, sondern konnte wie Apps von Drittanbietern über den App Store  geladen werden. Seit iOS 8 ist sie fester Bestandteil des Systems.

Diese technische Entwicklung spricht für sich. Die Kompatibilität der ibooks und ihre Anwendung in der Zeitgenössischen Kunst ebenso.