Abstractionistinnen
Jeanne Fredac, Beate Köhne, Simone Kornfeld, Ina Lindemann, Wan Qiong
Abstractionistinnen

ABSTRACTIONESSES is a new term and a statement from five internationally active female artists. The publication with texts by Simone Ewald and Louis Doucet regards itself as an answer to art history, much of which remains unwritten.

Art is always also abstraction, all over the world. From the abstraction of the last century’s avant-garde through the various currents of Abstractionism in the 1950s, a broad arc can be drawn through archaic, Oriental, and African art as far as the universal, geometrical abstraction of our present. But one thing is certain: all the currents of abstract art offer expanded possibilities of perception and interpretation, and the events on canvas assert a reality of their own.

Now as ever, female artists are less frequently visible in public and private collections. This can be historically explained, but why does the shortcoming of deficient visibility continue in contemporary positions?

These female artists from China, France, and Germany have devoted themselves to nonrepresentational art and show such works during the ARTWEEK in Peter Lindenberg’s Art Space F 200. The Abstractionessesenvision themselves as a long-term project. They plan to develop further joint projects beyond 2020.

Further information about the artists can be found at Jeanne Fredac, Beate Köhne, Simone Kornfeld, Ina Lindemann, Wan Qiong

Press release, Catalogue of the exhibition »Abstractionistinnen« at Kunstraum F200.

cover-vorn
S 18 abstractionistinnen
S 20 abstractionistinnen
S 46 abstractionistinnen
S 58 abstractionistinnen
S 70 abstractionistinnen
S 82 abstractionistinnen
S 94 abstractionistinnen
Umschlag

Title: Abstractionistinnen

Page view: Abstractionistinnen

Page view: Abstractionistinnen

Page view: Abstractionistinnen

Page view: Abstractionistinnen

Page view: Abstractionistinnen

Page view: Abstractionistinnen

Page view: Abstractionistinnen

Cover: Abstractionistinnen

17 x 24 cm

German / French

Softcover

112 Pages

August 2020

ISBN: 978-3-938457-58-0


20,00 EUR

Abstractionistinnen
Jeanne Fredac, Beate Köhne, Simone Kornfeld, Ina Lindemann, Wan Qiong
Abstractionistinnen

ABSTRACTIONISTINNEN ist ein neuer Begriff und ein Statement von fünf international agierenden Künstlerinnen. Die Publikation mit Texten von Simone Ewald und Louis Doucet versteht sich als Antwort auf die in weiten Teilen noch ungeschriebene Kunstgeschichte. ..

Kunst ist immer auch Abstraktion, weltweit. Von der Abstraktion der Avantgarde des letzten Jahrhunderts über die verschiedenen Strömungen der Abstraktion in den 1950er Jahren kann ein weiter Bogen auch über archaische, orientalische und afrikanische Kunst bis hin zur universalen, geometrischen Abstraktion in unsere Gegenwart gespannt werden. Doch eines lässt sich sagen, dass alle Strömungen der abstrakten Kunst erweiterte Wahrnehmungs- und Interpretationsmöglichkeiten bieten, und dass die Ereignisse auf der Leinwand eine eigene Realität behaupten.

Nach wie vor sind Künstlerinnen in öffentlichen wie auch in privaten Sammlungen seltener sichtbar. Historisch ist dies erklärbar, doch warum setzt sich das Manko der fehlenden Sichtbarkeit bei zeitgenössischen Positionen fort?

Die Künstlerinnen aus China, Frankreich und Deutschland haben sich der ungegenständlichen Kunst verschrieben, und zeigen diese während der ARTWEEK im Kunstraum F 200 von Peter Lindenberg. Die »Abstractionistinnen« sehen sich als langfristiges Projekt. Geplant ist, auch über 2020 hinaus, weitere gemeinsame Projekte zu entwickeln.

Weitere Informationen zu den Künstlerinnen finden sie bei Jeanne Fredac, Beate Köhne, Simone Kornfeld, Ina Lindemann, Wan Qiong

Pressemitteilung, Katalog zur Ausstellung »Abstractionistinnen« im Kunstraum F200.

cover-vorn
S 18 abstractionistinnen
S 20 abstractionistinnen
S 46 abstractionistinnen
S 58 abstractionistinnen
S 70 abstractionistinnen
S 82 abstractionistinnen
S 94 abstractionistinnen
cover-gesamt

Cover: Abstractionistinnen

Seitenansicht: Abstractionistinnen

Seitenansicht: Abstractionistinnen

Seitenansicht: Abstractionistinnen

Seitenansicht: Abstractionistinnen

Seitenansicht: Abstractionistinnen

Seitenansicht: Abstractionistinnen

Seitenansicht: Abstractionistinnen

Umschlag: Abstractionistinnen

17 x 24 cm

Deutsch / Französisch

Softcover

112 Seiten

August 2020

ISBN: 978-3-938457-58-0


20,00 EUR