Poems
With Photos and Drawings
Roland Hagenberg

It features 58 poems in English and German with illustrations by Roland Hagenberg. Here you can see the short book trailer or hear Poem samples from the book on soundcloud. See and hear a special presentation of Hagenberg's poem »In Front of My Window« by tenor Gernot Heinrich.

Hagenberg grew up in Vienna and lives and works as a writer and artist in Tokyo. He is also the initiator of »Raiding Projects« in Raiding, birthplace of composer Franz Liszt in Austria. There, he develops experimental guest houses together with Japanese architects. Terunobu Fujimori’s »Storkhouse« opened in 2013 and Hiroshi Hara’s Shelter »Three Travelers« in 2015.

Freibord – a literary magazine in Vienna published his first poem in 1978. Hagenberg was co-founder of Die Klinge that featured writers such as Friederike Mayröcker, Robert Menace, Elfriede Czurda, Ernst Jandl, Gerhard Jaschke and Gerhard Wimmer. In the 1980s Hagenberg collaborated with painter Karel Appel in New York on a poetry anthology and translated works of Friederike Mayröcker.

Hagenberg is member of the Austrian literary association Grazer Autorenversammlung.

POEMS is a co-production with Roland Hagenberg and the publishing house Shoshi Maimai, Tokyo.

2017-2-4-cover-plain-ohnesm
Poems-page1
Poems-page2
Poems-page3
Poems-page4
Poems-page5
Poems-page6
Poems-page7

title page: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

page view: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

page view: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

page view: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

page view: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

page view: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

page view: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

page view: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

12 x 18 cm

German / English

Hardcover

132 Pages

2017

ISBN: 978-3-938457-33-7


14,95 EUR

Poems
Mit Fotografien und Zeichnungen
Roland Hagenberg

58 illustrierte Gedichte von Roland Hagenberg. Sehen sie hier einen kurzen Buch-Trailer oder hören sie Gedichtproben aus dem Buch auf Soundcloud. Sehen und hören sie eine besondere Präsentation von Hagenbergs Gedicht »Vor meinem Fenster« von Tenor Gernot Heinrich.

Hagenberg ist in Wien aufgewachsen und lebt und arbeitet als Schriftsteller und Künstler in Tokio. Er ist Initiator der »Raiding Projects« in Raiding, Geburtsort des Komponisten Franz Liszt in Österreich. Dort entwickelt er zusammen mit dem japanischen Architekten Terunobu Fujimori das experimentelle Gästehaus »Storchenhaus« 2013 und mit Hiroshi Hara den skulpturalen Unterstand »Drei Reisende« im Jahr 2015.

In Freibord, ein literarisches Magazin in Wien, veröffentlichte er 1978 sein erstes Gedicht. Hagenberg ist Mitbegründer von Die Klinge, die Schriftsteller wie Friederike Mayröcker, Robert Menace, Elfriede Czurda, Ernst Jandl, Gerhard Jaschke und Gerhard Wimmer vorstellte. In den 1980er Jahren arbeitete Hagenberg mit dem Maler Karel Appel in New York an einer Poesie-Anthologie und übersetzte Werke von F. Mayröcker. Hagenberg ist Mitglied des österreichischen Literaturverbandes Grazer Autorenversammlung.

POEMS ist eine Koproduktion mit Roland Hagenberg und dem Verlag Shoshi Maimai, Tokio.

2017-2-4-cover-plain-ohnesm
Poems-page1
Poems-page2
Poems-page3
Poems-page4
Poems-page5
Poems-page6
Poems-page7

Cover: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

Seitenansicht: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

Seitenansicht: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

Seitenansicht: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

Seitenansicht: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

Seitenansicht: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

Seitenansicht: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

Seitenansicht: Roland Hagenberg - Poems

12 x 18 cm

Deutsch / Englisch

Hardcover

132 Seiten

2017

ISBN: 978-3-938457-33-7


14,95 EUR